Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University

Academic Advantage Series

Academic Advantage Series

The Academic Advantage Series: Workshops for Success is a series of presentations designed to help students succeed academically. The presentations focus on skills that professors expect students to know but that might not have been learned over the course of a student's academic career. Each session provides hands-on, expert instruction from professionals at WKU who are dedicated to student success and to seeing all WKU students graduate.

 

 

Goal Setting

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

11:10 am

Stress Management

Thursday, October 8, 2015

2:20 pm

Time Management

Thursday, September 10, 2015

9:35 am

Time Management

Monday, October 19, 2015

9:10 am

Learning Styles

Monday, September 21, 2015

3:00 pm

Study Skills

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

11:30 am

Study Skills

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

12:40 pm

Stress Management

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

11:10 am

Test Taking Strategies

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

12:45 pm

Test Taking Strategies

Thursday, November 12, 2015

9:10 am 

 

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 8/28/15