Facebook Pixel Members of the SRC | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Student Research Council

Members of the 2018 - 2019 Student Research Council


College of Education and Behavioral Sciences

Dr. Xiaoxia "Silvie" Huang


College of Health and Human Services

Dr. Rachel Tinius


Gordon Ford College of Business

Dr. Ismail Civelek


Ogden College of Science & Engineering

Dr. Morteza Nurcheshmeh


Honors College

Dr. Chris  Keller 


Potter College of Arts and Letters

Dr. Enakshi Roy

Dr. Darlene Applegate (Chair, Spring 2019)


University Libraries

Prof. Uma Doraiswamy (Chair, Fall 2018)   


The Graduate School

Dr. Scott Gordon   


Gatton Academy of Mathematics and Science in Kentucky

Dr. Derick B. Strode


Sigma Xi, WKU Chapter

Dr. Simran Banga


University Senate


Student Government Association

Ms. Brigid Stakelum (Fall 2018)

Vacant (Spring 2019)


Office of Research and Creative Activities

Dr. Cheryl Davis (non-voting)
Ms. Ryanne Gregory (non-voting)

Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 9/23/19