Western Kentucky University

Social Work Faculty and Staff

Eileen Arnold, MSW, CSW
Eileen Arnold, MSW, CSW
Transitional Retirement
Academic Complex Room 101A
270-745-2676
eileen.arnold@wku.edu
Dr. Amy Cappiccie, Ph.D.,LCSW
Dr. Amy Cappiccie, Ph.D.,LCSW
MSW Program Director
Academic Complex Room 210A
270-745-3820
amy.cappiccie@wku.edu
Janey Cline
Janey Cline
Office Associate
Academic Complex 211
270-745-5312
janey.cline@wku.edu
Dr. Patricia Desrosiers, Ph.D., LCSW
Dr. Patricia Desrosiers, Ph.D., LCSW
Assistant Professor
Academic Complex Room 114B
270-745-4557
patricia.desrosiers@wku.edu
Dr. Simon Funge, Ph.D., MSW
Dr. Simon Funge, Ph.D., MSW
Assistant Professor of Social Work
Glasgow 205
270-659-6914
simon.funge@wku.edu
Dr. Jay Gabbard, Ph.D., MSW
Dr. Jay Gabbard, Ph.D., MSW
Associate Professor
Academic Complex 211C
270-745-8749
jay.gabbard@wku.edu
Allison Gibson, MSSW
Allison Gibson, MSSW
CFL Instructor
Academic Complex Room 114A
270-745-8811
allison.gibson@wku.edu
Emily Gouvas
Emily Gouvas
Office Associate
Academic Complex Room 210
270-745-2088
emily.gouvas@wku.edu
Austin Griffiths, MSW, CSW
Austin Griffiths, MSW, CSW
Child Welfare Support Coordinator
Academic Complex 114B
270-745-2676
austin.griffiths@wku.edu
Marsha Hopper, MA
Marsha Hopper, MA
Office Associate
Academic Complex Room 215A
270-745-4172
marsha.hopper@wku.edu
Vivian Hurt, MSW
Vivian Hurt, MSW
Field Director and CFL Coordinator
Academic Complex Room 114
270-745-8935
vivian.hurt@wku.edu
Dr. Rose Korang-Okrah, Ph.D., MSW
Dr. Rose Korang-Okrah, Ph.D., MSW
Assistant Professor
Academic Complex Room 210 C
270-745-4149
rose.korang-okrah@wku.edu
Dr. Gayle Mallinger, Ph.D., MSW
Dr. Gayle Mallinger, Ph.D., MSW
Assistant Professor
Academic Complex Room 114 - D
270-745-3535
gayle.mallinger@wku.edu
Dr. Dean May, Ed.D., M.S.W., B.A.
Dr. Dean May, Ed.D., M.S.W., B.A.
Interim Regional Chancellor of WKU-Elizabethtown Campus; Department Head
Academic Complex Room 211
270-745-2693
dean.may@wku.edu
Kellye McIntyre, MSW, CSW
Kellye McIntyre, MSW, CSW
TRC Director
Tate Page Room 426 A
270-745-2523
kellye.mcintyre@wku.edu
Dr. Larry W. Owens Ed.D., CSW
Dr. Larry W. Owens Ed.D., CSW
Assistant Professor of Social Work
WKU-Owensboro 109F
(270) 684-9797
larry.owens@wku.edu
Jan Peeler, MSSW, LCSW
Jan Peeler, MSSW, LCSW
Instructor
Academic Complex Room 101B
270-745-5049
jan.peeler@wku.edu
Janie Perdue
Janie Perdue
Office Associate TRC
Tate Page Room 426
270-745-8874
janie.perdue@wku.edu
Dr. Tina L. Peterson, Ph.D., MSW
Dr. Tina L. Peterson, Ph.D., MSW
Assistant Professor
Academic Complex Room 201C
270-745-5058
tina.peterson@wku.edu
Dr. Dale Smith, Ph.D., LCSW
Dr. Dale Smith, Ph.D., LCSW
Transitional Retirement
Academic Complex Room 115A
270-745-2321
dale.smith@wku.edu
Dr. Saundra Starks, Ed.D, LCSW
Dr. Saundra Starks, Ed.D, LCSW
Associate Professor
Academic Complex Room 114C
270-745-2692
saundra.starks@wku.edu
Dr. Dana Sullivan, Ph.D, MSW
Dr. Dana Sullivan, Ph.D, MSW
Associate Professor
Elizabethtown - RPEC Room 130J
270-706-8597
dana.sullivan@wku.edu
Sherry Tyger
Sherry Tyger
Instructor
113 A
745-4274
sherry.tyger@wku.edu
Dr. Gary Villereal, Ph.D
Dr. Gary Villereal, Ph.D
Associate Professor
Academic Complex Room 115B
270-745-8923
gary.villereal@wku.edu
Dr. Susan Wesley, Ph.D., CSW
Dr. Susan Wesley, Ph.D., CSW
BSW Program Director
Academic Complex Room 210B
270-745-5313
susan.wesley@wku.edu
 Last Modified 7/19/13