Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University

Social Work Faculty and Staff

Eileen Arnold, MSW, CSW
Eileen Arnold, MSW, CSW
Transitional Retiree
Academic Complex Room 113 D
270-745-2321
eileen.arnold@wku.edu
Laura Bain-Selbo
Laura Bain-Selbo
Instructor
Academic Complex 113C
laura.bain-selbo@wku.edu
Amy Cappiccie, Ph.D.,LCSW
Amy Cappiccie, Ph.D.,LCSW
Associate Professor
Academic Complex Room 114C
270-745-3820
amy.cappiccie@wku.edu
Patricia Desrosiers, Ph.D., LCSW
Patricia Desrosiers, Ph.D., LCSW
MSW Director
Academic Complex Room 113B
270-745-4557
patricia.desrosiers@wku.edu
Simon Funge, Ph.D., MSW
Simon Funge, Ph.D., MSW
Assistant Professor of Social Work
Glasgow 205
270-659-6914
simon.funge@wku.edu
Jay Gabbard, Ph.D., MSW
Jay Gabbard, Ph.D., MSW
Associate Professor
Academic Complex 211C
270-745-8749
jay.gabbard@wku.edu
Allison Gibson, MSSW
Allison Gibson, MSSW
CFL Instructor
Academic Complex Room 114D
270-745-8811
allison.gibson@wku.edu
Emily Gouvas, BA
Emily Gouvas, BA
Office Associate
Academic Complex Room 210
270-745-2088
emily.gouvas@wku.edu
Melissa Green, Ph.D., LCSW
Melissa Green, Ph.D., LCSW
Assistant Professor
Academic Complex Room 200 E
270-745-8923
melissa.green@wku.edu
Austin Griffiths, MSW, CSW
Austin Griffiths, MSW, CSW
Child Welfare Support Coordinator
Academic Complex 114B
270-745-2676
austin.griffiths@wku.edu
Whitney Harper
Whitney Harper
Assistant Professor of Social Work
WKU Owensboro 109F
(270) 684-9797
whitney.harper@wku.edu
Marsha Hopper, MA
Marsha Hopper, MA
Office Associate
Academic Complex Room 215A
270-745-4172
marsha.hopper@wku.edu
Vivian Hurt, MSW
Vivian Hurt, MSW
Transitional Retiree
Academic Complex Room 114
270-745-8935
vivian.hurt@wku.edu
Benita Langley
Benita Langley
Office Associate
Academic Complex Room 211
270-745-5312
benita.langley@wku.edu
Gayle Mallinger, Ph.D., MSW
Gayle Mallinger, Ph.D., MSW
Assistant Professor
Academic Complex Room 114 - E
270-745-3535
gayle.mallinger@wku.edu
Dean May, Ed.D., M.S.W., B.A.
Dean May, Ed.D., M.S.W., B.A.
Department Head
Academic Complex Room 211
270-745-2693
dean.may@wku.edu
Kellye McIntyre, MSW, CSW
Kellye McIntyre, MSW, CSW
Field Director
Academic Complex Room 210 A
270-745-5049
kellye.mcintyre@wku.edu
Dr. April Murphy
Dr. April Murphy
Assistant Professor of Social Work
WKU Owensboro 109F
(270) 684-9797
april.murphy@wku.edu
Larry W. Owens Ed.D., CSW
Larry W. Owens Ed.D., CSW
Assistant Professor of Social Work
Elizabethtown Campus - CRPEC 130
larry.owens@wku.edu
Jan Peeler, MSSW, LCSW
Jan Peeler, MSSW, LCSW
Transitional Retiree
Academic Complex Room 113
270-745-5049
jan.peeler@wku.edu
Janie Perdue
Janie Perdue
Office Associate TRC
Tate Page Room 426
270-745-8874
janie.perdue@wku.edu
Dr. Dale Smith
Dr. Dale Smith
Transitional Retiree
Academic Complex Room 113 D
270-745-2321
dale.smith@wku.edu
Dr. Saundra Starks
Dr. Saundra Starks
Full Professor
Academic Complex Room 113A
270-745-2692
saundra.starks@wku.edu
Dana Sullivan, Ph.D, MSW
Dana Sullivan, Ph.D, MSW
BSW Program Director
Academic Complex Room 210B
270-745-5313
dana.sullivan@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/24/14