Western Kentucky University

WKU Academic Calendar

WKU reserves the right to make changes to these calendars.
Academic

2013-2014 Academic Year
Fall Semester, Winter Term, Spring Semester,
Summer Term

Final Exam

Fall Finals, Winter Finals, Spring Finals,
Summer Sessionspdf icon

Semester At-A-Glance

Fall, Winter, Spring, Summerpdf icon

Registration Guide

Fall, Winter and Spring, Summer

Schedule of Classes

2013-2014 Academic Year

FALL SEMESTER 2013 

Classes Begin Monday, August 26
Labor Day (university closed) Monday, September 2
Fall Break (no classes; offices open) Thursday and Friday, October 3-4
Second Bi-Term Begins Thursday, October 17
Thanksgiving Holiday (university closed) Wednesday-Friday, November 27-29
Final Examinations Monday-Friday, December 9-13
Commencement Saturday, December 14
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 17 (noon)
  

WINTER TERM 2014

Classes Begin Monday, January 6
MLK Day (university closed) Monday, January 20
Final Examinations Friday, January 24
  

SPRING SEMESTER 2014

Classes Begin Monday, January 27
Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 10-14
Second Bi-Term Begins Monday, March 24
Final Examinations Monday-Friday, May 12-16
Commencement Weekend Friday and Saturday, May 16-17
Final Grades Due Tuesday, May 20 (noon)
  

SUMMER TERM 2014

May Sessions 
Classes Begin Monday, May 19
Memorial Day (university closed) Monday, May 26
June I Sessions  
Classes Begin Monday, June 9
June II Sessions  
Classes Begin Monday, June 16
July I Sessions  
Independence Day observed
(university closed)
Friday, July 4
Classes Begin Monday, July 7
July II Sessions  
 Classes Begin Monday, July 14
 Summer Term Ends Thursday, August 14
 Last Modified 4/24/14