Western Kentucky University

WKU Academic Calendar

WKU reserves the right to make changes to these calendars.
Academic

2013-2014 Academic Year
Fall Semester, Winter Term, Spring Semester,
Summer Term

Final Exam

Fall Finals, Winter Finals, Spring Finals,
Summer Sessionspdf icon

Semester At-A-Glance

Fall, Winter, Spring, Summerpdf icon

Registration Guide

Fall, Winter and Spring, Summer

Schedule of Classes

2014-2015 Academic Year

FALL SEMESTER 2014 

Classes Begin Monday, August 25
Labor Day (university closed) Monday, September 1
Fall Break (no classes; offices open) Thursday and Friday, October 2-3
Second Bi-Term Begins Thursday, October 16
Thanksgiving Holiday (university closed) Wednesday-Friday, November 26-28
Final Examinations Monday-Friday, December 8-12
Commencement Saturday, December 13
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 16 (noon)
  

WINTER TERM 2015

Classes Begin Monday, January 5
MLK Day (university closed) Monday, January 19
Final Examinations Friday, January 23
  

SPRING SEMESTER 2015

Classes Begin Monday, January 26
Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 9-13
Second Bi-Term Begins Monday, March 23
Final Examinations Monday-Friday, May 11-15
Commencement Weekend Friday - Sunday, May 15-17
Final Grades Due Tuesday, May 19 (noon)
  

SUMMER TERM 2015

May Sessions 
Classes Begin Monday, May 18
Memorial Day (university closed) Monday, May 25
June I Sessions  
Classes Begin Monday, June 8
June II Sessions  
Classes Begin Monday, June 15
July I Sessions  
Independence Day observed
(university closed)
Friday, July 3
Classes Begin Monday, July 6
July II Sessions  
 Classes Begin Monday, July 13
 Summer Term Ends Thursday, August 13
 Last Modified 2/7/14