Facebook Pixel Academic Calendar | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content


2018-2019 Academic Year

FALL SEMESTER 2018

Classes Begin Monday, August 27
5 Week Session 1 Begins Monday, August 27
Labor Day (university closed) Monday, September 3
5 Week Session 1 Ends Friday, September 28
5 Week Session 2 Begins Monday, October 1
Fall Break (no classes; offices open) Thursday-Friday, October 11-12
Second Bi-Term Begins Thursday, October 18
5 Week Session 2 Ends Friday, November 2
5 Week Session 3 Begins Monday, November 5
Thanksgiving Holiday (university closed) Wednesday-Friday, November 21-23
5 Week Session 3 Ends Friday, December 7
Final Examinations Monday-Friday, December 10-14
Commencement Saturday, December 15
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 18 (noon)
  

WINTER TERM 2019

Classes Begin Tuesday, January 2
MLK Day (university closed) Monday, January 21
Final Examinations Friday, January 18
  

SPRING SEMESTER 2019

Classes Begin Tuesday, January 22
5 Week Session 1 Begins Tuesday, January 22
5 Week Session 1 Ends Friday, February 22
5 Week Session 2 Begins Monday, February 25
Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 4-8
Second Bi-Term Begins Monday, March 11
5 Week Session 2 Ends Friday, April 5
5 Week Session 3 Begins Monday, April 8
5 Week Session 3 Ends Friday, May 10
Final Examinations Monday-Friday, May 6-10
Commencement Weekend Friday-Saturday May 10-11
Final Grades Due Tuesday, May 14 (noon)
  

SUMMER TERM 2019

(May 13 - August 8)

May Sessions 
Classes Begin Monday, May 13
Memorial Day (university closed) Monday, May 27
June I Sessions  
Classes Begin Monday, June 3
June II Sessions  
Classes Begin Monday, June 10
July I Sessions  
Independence Day observed
(university closed)
Thursday, July 4
Classes Begin Monday, July 8
July II Sessions  
 Classes Begin Monday, July 15
 Summer Term Ends Thursday, August 8

 


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 8/16/18