Facebook Pixel Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Governance Committee


EXECUTIVE BUDGET COMMITTEE (chair to be elected)

Associate Vice President, Academic Budgets and Administration – Ladonna Hunton

Budget Director – Stacy Garret

Staff representative – Jessica Harper

SGA representative – James Edmonds

Faculty representatives – Laura DeLancey & Raymond Poff

President’s Cabinet Representative – Brian Kuster

Strategic Plan Implementation Committee Representative (nonvoting)


Roles and Charges: Reviews recommendations from the Provost regarding Academic Unit budget requests; reviews recommendations from the Auxiliary/Support Unit Allocations Committee; recommends strategic funding priorities; recommends comprehensive budget; reviews and provides policy/guidance on budget model management; conducts outreach across university on resource allocation priorities.


Auxiliary/Support Unit Allocation Committee (chair to be elected)

Chief Financial Officer (nonvoting) – Jim Cummings

College deans – Cathy Carey, Corinne Murphy, Larry Snyder, Cheryl Stevens & Dennis George

Staff representative – Emilee England

Faculty representatives – Dan Clark & LeAnne Coder

Dean of Libraries (nonvoting) – Susann deVries

Assistant Vice President for Business Services (nonvoting) – Brad Wheeler


Roles and Charges: Reviews the auxiliary and support units’ budget proposals, including strategic objectives, service level demands, and workforce plans; examines benchmark data and performance metrics to evaluate service level effectiveness and efficiency; offers suggestions for performance improvement for support units; promotes development of service level agreements; submits an executive summary of the unified auxiliary and support unit budget recommendations to the Executive Budget Committee.










Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 11/28/18