Facebook Pixel WKU News | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content


Hardin Planetarium to present winter holiday show Nov. 26-Dec. 28

  • Author: WKU News
  • Author: Wednesday, November 15th, 2017

Celebrations for a Long Winter's Night will be presented Nov. 26-Dec. 28 at WKU’s Hardin Planetarium.

Show times are 7 p.m. Tuesday and Thursday and 2 p.m. Sunday. Admission is free.

About the show: The long cold winter nights of December are well suited for celebrations. Join us for a bright and festive show which illuminates the meaning of the winter solstice shares some history behind our holiday customs and suggests possible explanations of the Christmas star.

The 40-minute show, with time for questions at the end of the presentation, is suitable for all ages. Note that the show will begin on time with no late entrance permitted. The Hardin Planetarium is located at the corner of College Heights Boulevard and State Street.

Show times and dates are as follows:

  • Sunday, Nov. 26             2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 28           7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 30          7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 3               2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 5            7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 7           7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 10             2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 12           7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 14         7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 17            2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 19          7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 21        7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 26         7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 28        7 p.m.

Note: Hardin Planetarium will be closed Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve.

Current show: Lives of the Stars will continue through Nov. 21; Hardin Planetarium will be closed on Thanksgiving Day.

Contact: Hardin Planetarium, (270) 745-4044

  Back to News

Categories


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 12/8/17