Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University

Important Dates

WKU Important Dates

2015-2016 Important Dates


 

Sunday August 16 M.A.S.T.E.R. Plan move-in - View the move-in schedule
Thursday, August 20 Residence Halls open at 8:00 a.m. for students not participating in M.A.S.T.E.R. Plan
Monday, August 24 Classes Begin
Monday, September 7 Room change requests begin. You can request a room change on Topnet
October 1-2 Fall Break - Halls remain open
September 25-27 Parent and Family Weekend
Saturday, November 7 Homecoming
Wednesday, November 25 Halls close for Thanksgiving break at noon, except Barnes Campbell, Bemis Lawrence, Northeast and Southwest Halls
Sunday, November 29 Hall reopen at 10:00 a.m. from Thanksgiving break
December 7-11 Final exams
Saturday, December 12 Residence halls close for winter break at 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, January 21 Halls open for spring semester at 8:00 a.m.
Monday, January 25 Classes begin
February 16-March 31 Online room selection process for returning students - Live ON!
Friday, March 4 Halls close for spring break at 6:00 p.m., except Barnes Campbell, Bemis Lawrence, Northeast and Southwest Halls
March 7-11 Spring break
Sunday, March 13 Halls reopen from spring break at 10:00 a.m.
May 9-13 Final exams
Sunday, May 15 All halls close at 10:00 a.m. - View summer housing information

Residents are not required to remove their belongings from their residence hall room during Thanksgiving, winter or spring breaks. Check with your RA for closedown procedures. 

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 6/29/15