Facebook Pixel Master Plan | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content
Master Plan Committee

Master Plan


In 2010, the Master Plan Committee, reporting to the President of WKU, updated the Campus Master Plan with a scope that continues through 2022. This document represents the updates and documents progressing toward campus development goals and is a collaboration of campus faculty, staff, students and Bowling Green City and County representatives.

The current WKU Master Plan Committee:

Chair: Bryan Russell, Chief Facilities Officer

Craig Biggs, Associate Athletics Director for Operations

Ken Branch, Director, Facilities Management

Melissa Cansler, PE, City Engineer, City of Bowling Green

Katie Muchmore, senior Grants Coordinator, DSP

Dr. Mike Reagle, AVP, Housing & Residence Life

Josh Montgomery, GIS Specialist, Planning, Design and Construction

Jessica Steenbergen, Scheduling Application Coordinator, Academic Affairs

Jennifer Tougas, Ph.D., CAPP, Director, Parking and Transportation Services

Kyle Davenport, Campus Services Manager

Brad Wheeler, Assistant Vice President, Business Services-Resources Management

Dr. Matthew Nee, Associate Professor, Chemistry, Faculty Representative (Faculty)

Stephen Mayer, WKU Student Body President and Student Regent

Ben Peterson, Executive Director, Planning and Zoning

Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 4/17/19