Western Kentucky University

College of Education and Behavioral Sciences

CEBS Faculty & Staff

Shortcuts: Dean's Office | Counseling & Student Affairs | Educational Administration, Leadership & Research
Educational Leadership Doctoral Program | Military Science | Office of Teacher Services | Psychology | School of Teacher Education

Dean's Office

 
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Sam Evans Dean GRH 2046 270-745-4664 sam.evans@wku.edu
Dr. Janet Applin Associate Dean for Academic Programs; Associate Professor, Special Education GRH 2045 270-745-4014 janet.applin@wku.edu
Mr. Devin Bell Technology Support Specialist; Web Developer GRH 2062 270-745-4098 devin.bell@wku.edu
Ms. Whitney Hall PR Specialist GRH 2054 270-745-4457 whitney.hall1@wku.edu
Ms. Sharon Hartz Budget Coordinator GRH 2040 270-745-4662 sharon.hartz@wku.edu
Mr. Stan Herren Technology Support Specialist GRH 2062 270-745-2970 stan.herren@wku.edu
Ms. Steva Kaufkins Grants Administrator GRH 2041 270-745-8839 steva.kaufkins@wku.edu
Dr. Tony Kirchner Director, Educational Technology GRH 2048 270-745-4331 tony.kirchner@wku.edu
Ms. Susan Krisher Office Associate GRH 2039 270-745-4020 susan.krisher@wku.edu
Dr. Retta Poe Assistant to the Dean GRH 2050 270-745-4662 retta.poe@wku.edu
Dr. Jacqueline Pope-Tarrence Associate Dean for Accountability and Research; Professor of Psychology GRH 2044 270-745-4661 jacqueline.pope@wku.edu
Mr. Usmaan Shakil Web Developer GRH 2062 270-745-4099 usmaan.shakil@wku.edu
Ms. Tammy Spinks Office Coordinator GRH 2039 270-745-4664 tammy.spinks@wku.edu
       

Department of Counseling & Student Affairs

Top
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Bill Kline Department Head; Professor GRH 2014 270-745-6318 bill.kline@wku.edu
Dr. Imelda Bratton Assistant Professor; Co-Director TFCCSchool Counseling Program Coordinator GRH 2018 270-745-3529 imelda.bratton@wku.edu
Dr. Lacretia Dye Assistant Professor; School Counseling Clinical Coordinator GRH 2021 270-745-3029 lacretia.dye@wku.edu
Dr. Monica Burke Assistant Professor GRH 2025 270-745-8997 monica.burke@wku.edu
Dr. Karena Heyward Assistant Professor; Co-Director TFCCCMHC & MCFC Clinical Coordinator GRH 2019 270-745-3797 karena.heyward@wku.edu
Dr. Aaron Hughey Professor; Student Affairs Program Coordinator GRH 2013 270-745-4849 aaron.hughey@wku.edu
Dr. Cynthia Mason Professor GRH 2015 270-745-6404 cynthia.mason@wku.edu
Dr. Donald Nims Professor (Transitional Retirement) GRH 2024 270-745-6316 donald.nims@wku.edu
Dr. Jill Duba Sauerheber Associate Professor; CMHC & MCFC Program Coordinator GRH 2017 270-745-4799 jillduba.sauerheber@wku.edu
Dr. Fred Stickle Professor GRH 2012 270-745-4953 fred.stickle@wku.edu
Ms. Belinda Wisdom Office Associate GRH 2027 270-745-4953 belinda.wisdom@wku.edu
       

Dept. of Educational Administration, Leadership & Research

Top
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Tony Norman Interim Department Head GRH 3085 270-745-3061 tony.norman@wku.edu
Dr. Jim Berger Associate Professor GRH 3080 270-745-3892 jim.berger@wku.edu
Dr. Jill Cabrera Associate Professor GRH 3093 270-745-2115 jill.cabrera@wku.edu
Dr. Fred P. Carter Instructor GRH 2047 270-745-4611 fred.carter@wku.edu
Dr. Kyong Hee Chon Assistant Professor GRH 3087 270-745-2942 kyong.chon@wku.edu
Dr. Gayle Ecton Transitional Retiree/Associate Professor GRH 3074 270-745-4890 gayle.ecton@wku.edu
Dr. Gary Houchens Associate Professor GRH 3083 270-745-4999 gary.houchens@wku.edu
Ms. Carolyn Hunt Office Associate GRH 3086 270-745-4997 carolyn.hunt@wku.edu
Dr. Ric Keaster Professor GRH 3082 270-745-7088 ric.keaster@wku.edu
Dr. Stephen K. Miller Associate Professor GRH 3084 270-745-6901 steve.miller@wku.edu
R. Mike Putnam Associate Professor GRH 3079 270-745-4271 michael.putnam@wku.edu
Dr. Christopher Wagner Transitional Retiree/Professor GRH 3074 270-745-4890 chris.wagner@wku.edu
Dr. Jianliang Wang Professor GRH 3081 270-745-4906 jianliang.wang@wku.edu
Dr. Jie Zhang Assistant Professor GRH 3088 270-745-2933 jie.zhang@wku.edu
       

Educational Leadership Doctoral Program

Top
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Tony Norman Program Director Doctoral House 270-745-3061 tony.norman@wku.edu
Ms. Kaylyn Cardwell Office Assistant Doctoral House 270-745-3061 kaylyn.cardwell287@topper.wku.edu
Mr. Bob Cobb Prof. Assoc., Applied Research Doctoral House 270-745-3061 bob.cobb@wku.edu
Mr. Shahbaz Munawar Doctoral Program Staff and Teaching Assistant Doctoral House 270-745-3061 shahbaz.munawar@wku.edu
Ms. Gaye Pearl Office Coordinator Doctoral House 270-745-3061 gaye.pearl@wku.edu
       

Department of Military Science

Top
Name Job title Office Phone Email
LTC Scott Walker Department Head DA 1512 270-745-6049 scott.walker@wku.edu
SFC Andrew Black Military Science Instructor DA 1514 270-745-6052 andrew.black@wku.edu
SFC Chris Bradley Army National Guard (ARNG) DA 1517 270-745-2311 christopher.bradley@wku.edu
Mr. Jason Durrett Supply Technician DA 1518 270-745-6051 jason.durrett@wku.edu
Mr. Kevin Eisel Senior Military Science Instructor (SMSI) DA 1515 270-745-4287 kevin.eisel@wku.edu
Mr. Eric Barton Instructor/contractor DA 1514 270-745-6053 eric.barton@wku.edu
Mr. Wayne Hatch Human Resource Technician DA 1512 270-745-4294 wayne.hatch@wku.edu
SFC David Henderson Training Non-commissioned officers (NCO) DA 1515 270-745-6926 david.henderson@wku.edu
MSG Mark Lillie Senior Military Science Instructor (SMSI) DA 1507 270-745-2109 mark.lillie@wku.edu
Ms. Andrea Raybould Office Associate DA 1512 270-745-4293 andrea.raybould@wku.edu
SSG Eric Vincent Army National Guard (ARNG) DA 1517 270-745-2311 eric.vincent@wku.edu
MAJ Stephan Walters Assistant Professor of Military Science (APMS) DA 1506 270-745-8937 stephan.walters@wku.edu
Mr. Lincoln Ward Military Science Instructor DA 1504 270-745-6052 lincoln.ward@wku.edu
       

Office of Teacher Services

Top
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Fred P. Carter Director of the Office of Teacher Services & School Relations GRH 2047 270-745-4611 fred.carter@wku.edu
Ms. Lillian Davis Office Associate, Student Teaching GRH 2052 270-745-4896 lil.davis@wku.edu
Ms. Ellen Gott Teacher Certification Specialist GRH 2049A 270-745-4300 ellen.gott@wku.edu
Ms. Denise Hardesty Coordinator Minority Teacher Recruitment Center GRH 2053 270-745-2996 denise.hardesty@wku.edu
Ms. Tammy McComb Office Associate, Teacher Admissions GRH 2052 270-745-6571 tammy.mccomb@wku.edu
Ms. Pam Pierce Certification Advisor GRH 2051 270-745-6249 pam.pierce@wku.edu
Ms. Candace Rogers Teacher Certification Office Associate GRH 2052 270-745-4300 candace.rogers@wku.edu
       

Department of Psychology

Top
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Randy Capps Interim Department Head GRH 3016 270-745-4160 randy.capps@wku.edu
Dr. Joseph Cangemi Emeritus Professor of Psychology GRH 3051 270-745-2343 joseph.cangemi@wku.edu
Dr. Krisstal Clayton Pedagogical Assistant Professor Glasgow 206 270-659-6965 krisstal.clayton@wku.edu
Dr. Pitt Derryberry Professor GRH 3025 270-745-5250 pitt.derryberry@wku.edu
Dr. Lisa Duffin Assistant Professor GRH 3046 270-745-6324 lisa.duffin@wku.edu
Mr. Mark Graves Part-time Faculty GRH 3047 270-745-4422 mark.graves@wku.edu
Dr. Rick Grieve Professor, Clinical Psy Coordinator
GRH 3028 270-745-4417 rick.grieve@wku.edu
Ms. Michelle Hanley Office Associate GRH 3014 270-745-2698  
Dr. Elizabeth Jones Associate Professor GRH 3029 270-745-4414 elizabeth.jones@wku.edu
Dr. Sally Kuhlenschmidt Professor GRH 3040 270-745-2114 sally.kuhlenschmidt@wku.edu
Ms. Robin Lovell Office Assistant GRH 3012 270-745-2696 robin.lovell@wku.edu
Dr. Sam McFarland Emeritus Professor of Psychology GRH 3045 270-745-4408 sam.mcfarland@wku.edu
Dr. Carl Myers Associate Professor, School Psy Coordinator GRH 3032 270-745-4410 carl.myers@wku.edu
Dr. Tony Norman Professor GRH 3085 270-745-3061 tony.norman@wku.edu
Dr. Anthony Paquin Associate Professor GRH 3021 270-745-4423 tony.paquin@wku.edu
Dr. Bill Pfohl Transitional Retiree GRH 3049 270-745-4419 william.pfohl@wku.edu
Ms. Ginny Pfohl Instructor GRH 3043 270-745-2046 ginny.pfohl@wku.edu
Dr. Jacqueline Pope-Tarrence Associate Dean for Accountability and Research/Professor GRH 2038 270-745-4661 jacqueline.pope@wku.edu
Dr. James Prather Instructor E-Town campus 270-745-5895 james.prather@wku.edu
Dr. Jenni Redifer Assistant Professor GRH 3036 270-745-4081 jenni.redifer@wku.edu
Mr. Thomas Reece Part-time Faculty GRH 3047 270-745-4422  
Dr. Ronda Talley Professor GRH 3023 270-745-2780 ronda.talley@wku.edu
Dr. Steven Wininger Professor GRH 3033 270-745-4421 steven.wininger@wku.edu
Dr. Qin Zhao Assistant Professor GRH 3015 270-745-5023 qin.zhao@wku.edu
       

School of Teacher Education

Top
Name Job title Office Phone Email
Dr. Sylvia Dietrich Director and Associate Dean/Associate Professor GRH 1097 270-745-5414 sylvia.dietrich@wku.edu
Ms. Penny Adams Instructor GRH 1101 270-745-5114 penny.adams@wku.edu
Dr. David Almand Master Teacher TCCW 125A 270-745-2335 david.almand@wku.edu
Dr. Janet Applin Associate Dean for Academic Programs; Associate Professor, Special Education GRH 2045 270-745-4014 janet.applin@wku.edu
Dr. Nedra Atwell Professor GRH 1018 270-745-4647 nedra.atwell@wku.edu
Ms. Patricia Bertke Instructor Owensboro campus 270-745-5095 patricia.bertke@wku.edu
Dr. Marty Boman Associate Professor; Director, Kelly Autism Program GRH 1006; SVCEC 270-745-8833 marty.boman@wku.edu
Dr. Barbara Burch Professor/Provost Emerita GRH 1021 270-745-8996 barbara.burch@wku.edu
Ms. Nancy Button Instructor Glasgow 220 270-659-6922 nancy.button@wku.edu
Dr. Wanda Chandler Assistant Professor GRH 1033 270-745-4249 wanda.chandler@wku.edu
Dr. Jennifer Cribbs Assistant Professor GRH 1009 270-745-4368 jennifer.cribbs@wku.edu
Dr. Tabitha Daniel Transitional Retiree/Professor     tabitha.daniel@wku.edu
Ms. Janice Davenport Master Teacher TCCW 100D 270-745-2451 janice.davenport@wku.edu
Dr. Judy Davison Transitional Retiree/Associate Professor     judy.davison@wku.edu
Dr. Martha Day Assistant Professor GRH 1023 270-745-4411 martha.day@wku.edu
Dr. Janice Ferguson Transitional Retiree/Professor     janice.ferguson@wku.edu
Dr. Barbara Fiehn Assistant Professor GRH 1024 270-745-5562 barbara.fiehn@wku.edu
Dr. Kay Gandy Associate Professor GRH 1014 270-745-2991 kay.gandy@wku.edu
Ms. Denise Garner Academic Advisor GRH 1094 270-745-3928 denise.garner@wku.edu
Dr. Margaret Gichuru Assistant Professor GRH 1082 270-745-3135 margaret.gichuru@wku.edu
Dr. Lynn Hines Professional in Residence GRH 1106 270-745-5583 lynn.hines@wku.edu
Mr. Pete B. Hoechner Instructor GRH 1079 270-745-4753 pete.hoechner@wku.edu
Dr. Cynthia Houston Associate Professor GRH 1013 270-745-6501 cynthia.houston@wku.edu
Dr. Xiaoxia S. Huang Assistant Professor GRH 1028 270-745-4322 xiaoxia.huang@wku.edu
Dr. Nancy Hulan Assistant Professor GRH 1083A 270-745-4324 nancy.hulan@wku.edu
Dr. Jeanine M. Huss Associate Professor GRH 1010 270-745-2293 jeanine.huss@wku.edu
Ms. Pamela Janoski Instructor Owensboro campus 270-745-5095 pamela.janoski@wku.edu
Dr. Pamela Jukes Associate Professor GRH 1012 270-745-4485 pam.jukes@wku.edu
Dr. Susan Keesey Assistant Professor GRH 1105 270-745-5111 susan.keesey@wku.edu
Dr. Gail Kirby Assistant Professor GRH 1087 270-745-3746 gail.kirby@wku.edu
Dr. Jana Kirchner Assistant Professor GRH 1088 270-745-4103 jana.kirchner@wku.edu
Dr. J. Dusteen Knotts Assistant Professor GRH 1086 270-745-3747 jdusteen.knotts@wku.edu
Ms. Rachel Leer Instructor GRH 1080 270-745-3745 rachel.leer@wku.edu
Dr. Lucile Maples Associate Professor GRH 1008 270-745-3617 lucile.maples@wku.edu
Ms. Melia Mattingly Instructor E-Town campus 270-745-5895 melia.mattingly@wku.edu
Dr. Marge Maxwell Associate Professor GRH 1017 270-745-2435 marge.maxwell@wku.edu
Dr. Michael McDonald Associate Professor GRH 1084A 270-745-3097 michael.mcdonald@wku.edu
Dr. John Moore Associate Professor GRH 1102 270-745-5415 john.moore@wku.edu
Dr. Lisa D. Murley Assistant Professor GRH 1011 270-745-8822 lisa.murley@wku.edu
Dr. Christina Roantree Noel Assistant Professor GRH 1081 270-745-4255 christina.roantree@wku.edu
Dr. Elena Novak Visiting Assistant Professor GRH 1031 270-745-4135 elena.novak@wku.edu
Dr. Andrea Paganelli Assistant Professor GRH 1027 270-745-4420 andrea.paganelli@wku.edu
Ms. Anne Patterson Instructor Glasgow 220 270-659-6923 anne.patterson@wku.edu
Dr. Nielsen Pereira Assistant Professor GRH 1007 270-745-4140 nielsen.pereira@wku.edu
Dr. Pamela Petty Professor GRH 1103 270-745-2922 pamela.petty@wku.edu
Dr. Judy Pierce Professor GRH 1030 270-745-4435 judy.pierce@wku.edu
Ms. Catherine Poteet Professional in Residence Glasgow campus 270-659-6923 catherine.poteet@wku.edu
Dr. Julia Roberts Professor; Director, Gifted Studies FSH 110 270-745-6323 julia.roberts@wku.edu
Dr. Richard Roberts Transitional Retiree/Professor FSH 117 270-745-4290 richard.roberts@wku.edu
Ms. Vivian Robertson Instructor E-Town campus 270-745-5895 vivian.robertson@wku.edu
Ms. Catherine Rogier Professional in Residence Owensboro  campus 270-684-9797 catherine.rogier@wku.edu
Ms. Deborah Sloss Academic Advisor GRH 1093 270-745-6572 deborah.sloss@wku.edu
Ms. Kandy Smith Instructor GRH 1083 270-745-5013 kandy.smith@wku.edu
Ms. Kathryn Smith Instructor E-Town campus 270-745-5895 kathryn.smith@wku.edu
Dr. Vicki Stayton Transitional Retiree/Professor GRH 1112 270-745-4651 vicki.stayton@wku.edu
Ms. Jamie Stephens Office Coordinator GRH 1092 270-745-4607 jamie.stephens@wku.edu
Dr. Rebecca Stobaugh Assistant Professor GRH 1015 270-745-4497 rebecca.stobaugh@wku.edu
Mr. Daniel Super Director, A.S.K. Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning GRH 1111 270-745-2809 daniel.super@wku.edu
Mr. Josiah Super Office Associate GRH 1092 270-745-2819 josiah.super@wku.edu
Dr. Tadayuki Suzuki Associate Professor GRH 1085 270-745-2418 tadayuki.suzuki@wku.edu
Dr. Janet Tassell Assistant Professor GRH 1104 270-745-5306 janet.tassell@wku.edu
Mr. Rico Tyler Professional-In-Residence GRH 1109 270-745-6199 rico.tyler@wku.edu
Dr. Andrew West Assistant Professor GRH 1016 270-745-4139 andrew.west@wku.edu
Dr. Terry Wilson Transitional Retiree/Professor     terry.wilson@wku.edu
Ms. Stephanie B. Wimsatt Student Support Specialist GRH 1096 270-745-2588 stephanie.wimsatt@wku.edu
Dr. Cassie Zippay Transitional Retiree/Assistant Professor     cassie.zippay@wku.edu
image file   image file image file  

Missing or incorrect information? Request an update

Notes

    Building Abbreviations and Locations:
    • DA: Diddle Arena
    • Doctoral House: 1702 Normal Drive
    • FSH: Florence Schneider Hall
    • GRH: Gary A. Ransdell Hall (Map, Directions and Parking Information)
    • JJ: Jones Jaggers Hall
    • PH: Potter Hall
    • SVCEC: Suzanne Vitale Clinical Education Complex
    • TCCW: Thompson Complex, Center Wing

Related Links

 Last Modified 2/17/14