Facebook Pixel Beta Gamma Sigma | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

Beta Gamma Sigma


BGS at the Gordon Ford College of Business

Beta Gamma Sigma is the international honor society serving business programs accredited by AACSB International - The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by AACSB International.

The GFCB chapter of BGS celebrated its 30th anniversary in 2013. In the 30 years since inception, this chapter has inducted more than 1,000 students, faculty and business leaders into this international organization.

BGS The Best in Business


2019 Induction Banquet Honorees

rrhonoraryBeta Gamma Sigma faculty initiate for 2019:   

Dr. David Zimmer

Tony Rose

Beta Gamma Sigma Honorary Initiate 2019:

Mr. Tony Rose 

Founder, Stuff the Bus Foundation 

Not pictured

Outstanding Faculty Award 2019: 

Dr. Mark Ross


2019 Student Scholarship Winners



 Alexis Herman, Dr. Carey, Kate Ngo.

These students will represent WKU at the 2019 Global Leadership Summit to be held in Chicago in October. 


2019 Beta Gamma Sigma Leadership


Chapter President:

Dr. Christopher Shook, GFCB Dean 

Chapter Advisors:

Dr. Evelyn Thrasher

Ms. Stacey Gish

Chapter Vice Presidents

Joseph Fragnoli

Alexis Herman

Kate Ngo


WKU's Top Business Students Inducted in International Honor Society

The WKU chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma International Honor Society in Business inducted 52 students and faculty during its 36th annual induction ceremony on April 4.

Students ranking in the top 10 percent of undergraduate and the top 20 percent of graduate students in programs at schools accredited by AACSB International (Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business) are eligible for this invitation. These inductees join an expanding worldwide network of more than 630,000 business professionals who have earned recognition through lifetime membership in Beta Gamma Sigma.

Chapter honoree this year is Mr. Tony Rose, WDNS Radio Personality and Founder of the Stuff the Bus Foundation. He is recognized for his community service endeavors and encouraged inductees to remember their communities as they pursue their career dreams.

Faculty initiate is Dr David Zimmer, professor in the Department of Economics. 

“We are particularly proud of the outstanding academic excellence signified by Beta Gamma Sigma membership as our students prepare for leadership positions in business, government, and not-for-profit organizations,” said Dr. Cathy Carey, Interim Dean of the Gordon Ford College of Business and Beta Gamma Sigma President. “The high level of student engagement with Beta Gamma Sigma has earned our College the enviable recognition as a chapter of High Honors.”

The following students were inducted into the honor society for the 2019 academic year:


Graduate Inductees:

Azra Ahmetovic, MBA student from Bowling Green

Kelsey Belcher, MBA student from Owensboro

Hannah Combs*, MBA student from Hazard, Ky.

Sydney Engle, MBA student from Floyds Knobs, Indiana

Oshun Fox*, MAcc student from Bowling Green

Carli Fox-Chavez, MBA student from Louisville

Miranda Holcomb, MBA student from Georgetown

Eric Mark, MBA student from Bowling Green

Amanda Seng* MBA student from Dubois, Indiana

Patrick Steller, MBA student from Alexandria, Virginia

*Denotes 2nd recognition for students previously inducted for outstanding undergraduate performance


Senior Inductees:

Kirsten Black, accounting student from Bowling Green

Rayanna Boston, management student from Edmonton, Ky.

Andrew Bowles, finance student from Smiths Grove, Ky.

Ashley Brinkley, accounting student from Russellville, Ky.

David Burke, accounting student from Louisville

James Camp, accounting student from Hopkinsville, Ky.

Claire Champagne, marketing major from Breaux Bridge, La.

Garrett Cobb, finance student from Glencoe, Ky.

Amanda Collins, management major from LaGrange, Ky.

Alexis Herman, accounting major from Ft. Thomas, Ky.

Tyler Hickman, Finance major from Corbin, Ky.

Riley Jones, marketing student from Elizabethtown, Ky.

Abigail King, accounting student from Lexington

Nathaniel Lambdin, international business major from London, Ky.

Jared Long, finance major from Louisville

Elizabeth Manning, accounting student from Louisville

Morgan McElroy, accounting and business data analytics double major from Madisonville, Ky.

Madison Milam, accounting and business data analytics double major from Summer Shade, Ky.

Whitney Miles, accounting student from Munfordville, Ky.

Mackenzie Mills, accounting major from Philpot, Ky.

Christina Montgomery, accounting major from Lawrenceburg, Ky.

Kathryn Morrison, accounting and business data analytics double major from Cave City, Ky.

Robert Orndorff, management major from Russellville, Ky.

Sarah Pemberton, accounting major from Alvaton, Ky.

Austyn Piccioli, management major from Lexington

Lynda Ratliff, international business major from Munfordville, Ky.

Payton Ray, management and business data analytics double major from Louisville

Brinton Sloughfy, business data analytics major from Verona, Ky.

Allyson Taylor, accounting major from Lancaster, Ky.

Laura Thomas, accounting and business data analytics double major from Loretto, Ky.

Kellie Warden, accounting and business data analytics double major from Russellville, Ky.

Kaylin Wells, marketing and business data analytics double major from Falmouth, Ky.


Junior Inductees:

Nicklaus Ashby, finance and business data analytics double major from Madisonville, Ky.

Anthony Beilman, management and business data analytics double major from Louisville

Joseph Fragnoli, economics major from Ave Maria, Fla.

Kassey Harwood, management student from Scottsville, Ky.

Xuan Ngo, accounting and finance double major from Bowling Green, Ky.

Patrick Ritter, finance student from Louisville

Morgan Skaggs, accounting and business data analytics double major from Bowling Green

Emma Warnecke, international business and philosophy double major from West Bloomfield, Mich.



Beta Gamma Sigma was founded at the University of Wisconsin in 1913 at the first national honor society in business. WKU’s chapter was established in 1983.


Beta Gamma Sigma




The Gordon Ford College of Business is a top business school with dual AACSB accreditation in both business and accounting programs


Connect With Us 

Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 9/3/19